O’ Children – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

HP & Deathly Hallows pt1 dance

This scene was perfect for this song!

If you have seen Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1, you would have heard this epic.

Sure it’s long, but it is a song so full of emotion and such an incredible deep story that is being told that you end up using up all of your internet allowance listening to it on repeat.

It kind of has a gospel sound which I really enjoy. It makes you feel the pain they’re trying to portray, and like there’s an urgency to get a statement across to somebody. I’m not sure what it is, but the emotion of this sound really comes through.

I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do. If you don’t have a lot of time to listen to it, try skipping about half way through it. That’s where the magic begins.

Jodie.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews, Awesome Songs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to O’ Children – Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds

  1. Pingback: My Fave Scene: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows | The Film Freak of NZ

Leave a Reply

