The Hangover

hangover2

Directed: Todd Phillips
Written: Jon Lucas and Scott Moore
Released: 2009
Starring: Bradley Cooper, Zach Galifianakis and Ken Jeong

I haven’t kept up with The Hangover movies at all – in fact last night was the first time I had watched the first of the two (soon to be three) of The Hangover films (with the aid of peer pressure). I suppose I always assumed that I wouldn’t like the humour.

However, it wasn’t that bad! I wouldn’t say that I’m a huge fan of The Hangover, or that I am compelled to see the sequels. But I did find it pretty entertaining! There were some pretty hilarious moments, all involving the incredible comedy actor Zach Galifianakis. He was rather humourous in The Hangover playing Alan – the “not all there, but secret gambling genius” sort of character. Galifianakis is equally hilarious in the movie Due Date.

There were some really crazy, random, unbelievable occurrences that were all a part of the weird circumstances that these four guys found themselves in during their stag party in Las Vegas. The night that was happily forgotten by morning, became a night that they were fighting to remember as the conclusions of the night’s events became shocking in the harsh light of day.

It is certainly a very entertaining movie, even if it wasn’t really my cup of tea humour-wise, I still enjoyed it.

Jodie’s rating: 6/10

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Film Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Hangover

  1. Pingback: Goodbye, 2012! | The Film Freak of NZ

  2. Pingback: Bridesmaids | The Film Freak of NZ

  3. Pingback: This is the End | The Film Freak of NZ

  4. Pingback: 22 Jump Street | NZ Film Freak

Leave a Reply

