Lakehouse – Of Monsters and Men

ofmonstersandmenmyheadisananimalbannerNannaHave you heard of this Icelandic band before? Of Monsters and Men are an AMAZING indie/folk band. They have the coolest singer I have ever come across, her name is Nanna (@nannabh89) and she is an incredible musician.

RagnarBut, although I love her style and her talent, I can’t forget the rest of the band who act like they are all family in interviews and are all equally as talented… Especially Ragnar, the other front man/singer… He’s awesome.

So ANYWAY! I picked out this song, Lakehouse, because it is my favourite. But you may have heard of their hit single “Little Talks” before or my second favourite song “Mountain Sound“. All found on their album My Head Is An Animal.

MyHeadIsAnAnimal They are the kind of band who would be incredible live! Enjoy this Mumford-and-Sons-but-better kind of band!

So here is the amazing song “Lakehouse” – the imagery is so vivid. This is how I imagine Iceland to be like in song-form.

Jodie.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews, Awesome Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lakehouse – Of Monsters and Men

  1. Pingback: Step Out by José González | The Film Freak of NZ

Leave a Reply

