My Fave Scene: Scent of a Woman

scentofawoman

Scent of a Woman (1992): “An amputated spirit, there’s no prosthetic for that!”
Al Pacino plays a blind Colonel who stands up to the system. I love this scene because he is shaking this deep rooted college by the shoulders, waking them up! It gives you chills! He says that schools need to teach the practicality and values that are important in real life and for your soul, not necessarily reputation or how much money one has. That won’t always help you in life.

scent-of-a-woman tango“If you get all tangled up, you just tango on!”
This scene is incredible! I put this scene on repeat after I first saw it. It’s a metaphor for life, to just try things! Donna is a beautiful and elegant woman who I think is such an awesome character, even though she does not appear in it for very long. A beautiful piece of music too.

Jodie.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All My Random Thoughts, My Idols and Faves, The Greatest Speeches and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Fave Scene: Scent of a Woman

  1. Pingback: Dead Poets Society | The Film Freak of NZ

  2. Pingback: Scent of a Woman | The Film Freak of NZ

  3. matimarziano says:

    The tango is probably my fave scene in history of cinema ever. There are many, but the way this sounds over and over in your head…really in loop :)

Leave a Reply

