The Long Road by Free From Gravity

1347916468_the_long_road_CoverThe Long Road is a song about the lead singer’s mother surviving cancer.

With a soft rock, ballad sound, the upbeat guitars and slightly melancholy vocals – I can totally hear the influence of The Eagles. The drumming is great!

Although not the kind of genre I would usually listen to, I can definitely see the popularity of this band growing.

The music video is creative and really well made! Although, I think it would look better if it was all in black and white, the time differences between the parallel story lines aren’t portrayed too convincingly. Perhaps making it tad too literal..?

The Long Road is a song you will want to listen to on repeat. It’s quite moving. Watch the interview with the lady who inspired this tribute song here, on the band’s website.

Check out the song:

Facebook page
www.facebook.com/freefromgravitymusic

Jodie.

Book me to review your song, music video or film here

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

