Ignite the Fuse – Linzi Stoppard (FUSE)

linzi-stoppard-swarovski10-1

I have always loved the electric violin, but this has been taken it to a new level.

Dubstep + electric violins… Who would have thought it could work so well! Particularly in this song, Ignite the Fuse.

FUSE, featuring Linzi Stoppard, is an English-based group who has been around since 2007. I recently heard about them and enjoyed their originality and energy. Perhaps a little theatrical, but a breath of fresh air for the music industry nevertheless.

Looking at their website, I actually really enjoyed the song they’re performing on the front page. Their violins sound like electric guitars in a James Bond intro.

What an interesting sound! I can see some awesome remixes being done with their work.

Jodie.

Book me to review your song or film here.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

