Natural and Nice – Junior Turner

natural_and_nice_cover_master

Hey kids!

So I recently heard about this song and it is pretty cool!

I’ll tell you what, Junior Turner’s voice sounds similar to the likes of David Bowie mixed with Robbie Williams. Pretty awesome sound actually.

Junior Turner reached fame after winning the chance to release a single for the BBC Children In Need competition in 2010, against 110,000 applicants! Talent much!!

I guess this is technically pop music, but it’s got trumpets and techno keyboards… It’s a concoction of 80s dance music and 90s pop music, with a twist!

I love the sound – fun to dance to, easy to sing to and really upbeat.

Here is the sample of Natural and Nice, but you can buy the whole song on iTunes.

Check out Junior Turner’s Facebook, Twitter and website!

I’m sure you’ll enjoy his music. Another of my favourite songs by Junior Turner is ‘Hurt‘ featuring Neil Taylor. Check it out!

This guy is super talented.

Jodie.

Book me to review your favourite song, music video or film here.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Natural and Nice – Junior Turner

  1. Pingback: Hurricane – Junior Turner | The Film Freak of NZ

Leave a Reply

