Locked (Short Film)

locked
I wondered what I was going to be watching when I first saw it actually…
This short film is about a man who calls a lock smith to get him out of a compromising situation.

It is tastefully done and leaves most of it to the imagination – making a bigger impact! The clever thing about the film is that it is based in one room with only two characters and no music, yet it still tells a convincing story.

It will be interesting to see the final cut, so that I could comment on the lighting and audio. But certainly a solid effort was put into acting a scripting with clear morals.

It’s an interesting concept made simple and entertaining – I’m very keen to see the final cut!

I was lucky enough to see the rough cut, but if you are keen to take a look, keep up to date with their progress on their Facebook page: www.facebook.com/lockedmovie

Read up about their film here on IMDb.

Jodie.
Book me to review your favourite song, music video or film here.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Film Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Locked (Short Film)

  1. Popeye says:

    Sounds an interesting concept – intriguing. Can you put up a promo?

  2. Pingback: Au revoir, 2013! | The Film Freak of NZ

Leave a Reply

