My Fave Character: Miranda

Miranda-Hart--481496448-340x280I. Love. Miranda.

Not only do we share the same last name and similar place of origin, but we share the awkward and embarrassing everyday situations. The only difference being, the actress who plays the character of the same name, has made her life into a comedic series… While I simply digest my cringe-worthy days on my 40 minute bus journeys home…

Bear with… Bear with…

Miranda is the slightly more casual and relatable version of Bridget Jones. She makes my everyday situations become not an “embarrassing moment” but a “Miranda moment”. Which simply means my life is television-worthy. In my mind.

Miranda Hart has the ability to find sexual innuendos in most conversations, yet the inability of saying certain words.

I also give myself freely to others… I don’t mean ‘s-x-ally’.

A great series, a fantastically comical actress and an awesome character!

Such fun!

Jodie.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in My Idols and Faves and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Fave Character: Miranda

  1. Popeye says:

    I like Miranda too, but think it is an acquired taste. A bit like riding on what I call a bus, which is not a natural activity – so many strange people.
    Like the one the other day who sat next to me for three minutes and then changed seats like I was some kind leper. Was it me or her? What were the other bus passengers thinking as they watched this 20-something leave me with a double seat? (Must have a double seat (look it up on YouTube)).
    But ‘yes’, Miranda is – as you say – ‘such fun!’.

  2. Pingback: My fave characters: Jess and Nick in New Girl | NZ Film Freak

Leave a Reply

