The Louise Log (Online TV Series)

L_to_R_Morgan_Hallett__Joseph_Franchini__Danusia_Trevino__Everett_Quinton_PHOTO_by_Karen_SandersonI watched Episode 2, Series 3:

After reading a bit about the background, I found the short-and-sweet episodes to be easily digestible.

It is a popular underground web-series about a New York woman surrounded by ‘crackpot relatives’.

The episode I watched was quirky and weird, but almost to the point of being cringe-worthy. The characters were theatrical and outrageous – certainly made for the stage.

It is, however, created by several accomplished writers, directors and actors, particularly with Sundance Film Competitions on their CV.

Morgan_Hallett_as_LouiseAlthough this webcom is not my cup of tea, I can  appreciate the amount of work that must go into these weekly episodes. What dedication to make it to their third season of the show, raising over $20,000 to fund it! Plus, the bravery and perfectionism they have to change the actor playing the main character three times during the series.

A very specific kind of humour which I may be missing because of my lack of American culture. But worth a look!

Jodie.

Book me to independently review your favourite song, music video or film here.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Film Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Louise Log (Online TV Series)

  1. Pingback: Sayonara, 2014! | NZ Film Freak

Leave a Reply

