Príncipe 69 – A Plea for Funding

Screen shot 2014-12-01 at 6.37.46 PMThis is a humble plea for funding of a feature film about Cuba named Príncipe 69.

A woman named Hannah Imbert is raising money to begin filming her story about Cuba.

It’s a story that will avoid the stereotypical palm trees and beaches. Judging by the description of her feature film, it’s going to be about “an island that is left alone, ageing in time without make-up.”

To be frank, I don’t know exactly what Príncipe 69 is because she speaks in Spanish. But all I’m going on is her written plea, and it sounds genuine and personal.

“When it comes to art, film making is the most expensive one. If I were a painter, I  would paint a huge island on every wall of this planet,  if were a singer, I would stand on any corner and rise up my voice up to reach everyone. But it turns out to be that I am film producer”

So if you’re interested in contributing to the making on this feature film feel free to donate your spare pesos.

Find out more here.

Jodie

 

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Film Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Príncipe 69 – A Plea for Funding

  1. Pingback: Sayonara, 2014! | NZ Film Freak

Leave a Reply

