Crash Testing (short film)

Crash Testing short film review

That is so freaky… I love it!

Crash Testing is a short 4 minute animation showing the life and desires of a crash dummy – the ones companies put into vehicles to see how a body would fare in a car crash.

Not a word of dialogue, which works so well. The sound effects tell the story incredibly well. This is a whole art form in itself, which is so well utilised in this animation.

Crash Testing short film reviewI’m not a scholar, so I’m probably only grazing the surface with this interpretation of the story.
But I walked away from it thinking how everyone wants to leave their mark behind. Death is inevitable for everyone, but this character still goes ahead bravely and leaves his story behind at every crash. The character does this by painting his face before the crash, leaving a mark on the air bags.

I love the slow motion graphics! I got chills.

Very well done indeed! Quite creepy. Quite moving too, though.

Keep an eye out for when you can see it on their Facebook page.

Jodie

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Film Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

