Method of Madness 1 – CG Kid

method of madness

Method of Madness 1 by CG Kid, is not a song I would typically listen to.

It is described as ‘dubstep techno metal rap’. A sort of rap music that is influenced by heavy metal and techno genres.

This song was written for the mosh-pit environment, with the ‘speed rap vocals’ bringing a particularly anxious and frantic air to the music – it’s hard to sit still while listening to Method of Madness 1! The auctioneer-style vocals against the 1980’s-inspired techno instruments reminds me of German rock bands and rappers.

The messages in CG Kid’s tongue-twisting lyrics, are that of staying sober and clean.

CG Kid’s accompanying music video is of the fiery-red-haired rapper sat on a chair drinking ice-cold water is a peculiar juxtaposition to the music, but intriguing nevertheless.

It may not be my style, but I can see that CG Kid from Texas could easily summon a dedicated following – particularly from Europe, perhaps.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

