Looking Forward to: Incredibles 2

The-Incredibles-2-Trailer-Release-Date.jpg

I thoroughly enjoyed Incredibles. I wouldn’t say I’m a die-hard fan, but I’d definitely like to see this sequel when it graces our cinemas on June 15 – a mere five days before my birthday. A coincidence? I think not.

Incredibles 2 features all our favourite characters – Edna Mode being our favourite of course. But there is a vast array of new characters too, including ‘Winston Deavor’ voiced by Breaking Bad‘s Saul Goodman (AKA Bob Odenkirk).

However, there are a couple of actor swaps. One is Breaking Bad‘s Mike (AKA Jonathan Banks) who is now voicing ‘Rick Dicker’ after Bud Luckey passed away in February 2018.

Also, 10-year-old Dash who was voiced by Spencer Fox in the first film has been replaced by Huck Milner because Fox’s voice had since deepened.

The characters have not aged in the sequel, in fact, the plot of Incredibles 2 begins exactly where the first film left off, with a giant mole super villain causing trouble.

According to Wikipedia, the storyline follows the petition for ‘Supers’ to become legal crimefighters once again. But until that happens, the Parrs continue to fight away from the public eye. Meanwhile, baby Jack-Jack discovers his powers.

Who else is excited? Here’s the first official trailer:

About NZ Film Freak

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. Currently working in marketing, and writing fiction in my spare time. I love to write about movies on this blog when I can. I also do paid reviews and voiceovers via Fiverr (nzfilmfreak).
This entry was posted in A Few of My Favourite Things, Extras and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Looking Forward to: Incredibles 2

  1. Pingback: Top 7: Live-Action Disney Remakes Coming Soon | NZ Film Freak

  2. Pingback: Incredibles 2 | NZ Film Freak

Leave a comment