I Can’t Take It – Tegan and Sara

TeganAndSaraJackets-dropThis is one of my favourite songs by Canadian twins, Tegan and Sara.

These indie rock singer-song-writers have been around since 1995, now with seven albums. This song is from their fourth album, So Jealous.

I guess my favourite thing about I Can’t Take It, is the pace of the song. As soon as the guitar starts it suddenly makes me feel super relaxed.

I love those songs that are so emotive!

Check out their other tunage. Most of my favourite songs are on the album called The Con, but So Jealous is close behind.

The more you listen, the more you can tell which song is written by who, and who is singing. Tegan and Sara have very distinctive writing and singing styles.

Such awesome musicians!

Jodie.

About Jodie (NZ Film Freak)

I am a journalism graduate (2014) from New Zealand. I enjoy writing on my blog about films and songs, plus the odd random thought. Currently working as a writer in UK. Follow me on Twitter @NZFilmFreak and like my Facebook page NZ Film Freak. Follow my travels around the world www.jodiehart.co.nz
Gallery | This entry was posted in All Music Reviews, Awesome Songs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

